05/31/10 Gig Report – Mayfair Mondays at Mayfair Country Club

Thanks to all of you who came out for our rainy Memorial Day pre-pre-soft opening. The $10 all you can eat, freshly prepared REAL food was excellent (thanks to Chef Arthur Sturgis), the service was top notch (thanks to Lauren and Josh) and the vibe in the room (thanks to GM Steve Phillips) was relaxed. But it was you who made it a great, fun evening. I’ve never done so many requests in one night before and I love it!

First, a special thank you to my friends who came, and brought more friends. Scott, Cherie and Brett & Carole, you’re the best!

The other folks jumped right in and every table was calling out requests. Heck, even Chef Arthur came out and made one! I would say about half of my sets were requests and there were only one or two that I didn’t have. You all know my policy. If I don’t know your song or artist, I’ll learn it for next the week. You just have to come back to hear it.

Those of you who know me know that I only perform at venues where I can rave about the food, service and atmosphere. Just so there’s no mistake, I am officially raving….. you have to come to The Restaurant at Mayfair Country Club. We’ve got everything you want, and need, for a great and affordable night out. All you have to do is show up!

So…. what are you waiting for? Put it on the calendar now!

Taking you back to a simpler time… with music,

Steve

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

