05/08/10 Weekend Gig Report– Saturday with Steve & Open Mic Sundays at De La Vega Restaurante Y Galeria

There is a reason that De La Vega Restaurante Y Galeria feels like home to me. There is a reason that our regulars are, well, regulars and, if you come out, you’ll know why.

No matter who is in the audience, no matter which musicians come to Open Mic Sundays, no matter what the weather is like, we ALWAYS have a great time thanks to the De La Vega family and their staff! The food is authentic, consistently excellent, and hot. The service, hmmm…. I defy you to find better anywhere! The music, well, if you’re not in the groove, I have it on good authority we’ll help you get there – just tell me what song, artist, or genre you want to hear, and I’ll make it happen!

I have to say that Open Mic Sunday was the highlight of my weekend, thanks to husband and wife duo, Bill & Eli Perras. I have known of Bill & Eli for about seven years, but we’ve always been on opposite ends of the planet with our schedules.

I don’t care how badly you want to come to my gigs, if Bill & Eli are performing, go hear them! They have a busy schedule and are booked throughout the country. I perform locally every week, so catch my next show. Their style is storytelling with music and Eli’s expressiveness and signing is entertaining and just draws you in. There you have it. A couple in love with each other, in love with the music, and letting you feel their love. Don’t pass up the chance to get some of what they are sharing!

A special thank you to all the families who came out to share their Mother’s Day with us!

Taking you back to a simpler time…. with music,

Steve

Visit Steve’s Web Site

Enjoy the Slideshow!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

