Last Chance to Vote…

… for your favorite Video from Taste of Oviedo. The voting is only open for one more week!

What a great day. Perfect Florida weather, great crowd, had my son, Chris on stage with me, did some duets with Bethany Banks and Daniel Howard sat in and played lead on a few tunes. Yeah!

I started my set with a mix of covers and original songs. Then Bethany Banks came on stage and did a killer job singing that great Blues standard Stormy Monday. Ahh, but the best was doing Tootsie Pop Blues, which I wrote after Bethany made a comment, on FaceBook, about Tootsie Pops.

The highlight of the set was having my son, Chris, on stage while I sang God Loves You Even More, which I wrote for him after he survived a near fatal bout of Congestive Heart Failure and a six week hospital stay.

Daniel Howard came on stage to help me close out the set and played some great lead guitar on a R.O.C.K. in the USA, Can’t You See, Don’t Think Twice and Proud Mary.

Below are links to some live performance videos from the set.

I hope you enjoy them. Check them out and then come back and vote for your favorite!

Lovin’ the music!

Steve

Video Links

Stormy Monday

Tootsie Pop Blues

God Loves You Even More

A Soft, Soft Place To Fall

Guardrails of My Life

If It Looks Like A Duck, It Must Be Love

ROCK In The USA

I Dig Rock-n-Roll Music

Leave a Reply

