Weekend Gig Report – 04/02/10 Genuine Bistro & Lounge…… and Open Mic Fridays at Cork & Olive

04/02/10 Genuine Bistro & Lounge

Ahhh, the Patio at Genuine Bistro in Debary, what can I say? I’m always grateful to Barrie, Carla and Laura for creating this terrific restaurant. The weather was perfect, the food hot and delicious, and the service was top notch thanks to Jamie, Adam and Daniel. Why is this important you ask? It’s simple. We were packed out from 6:30 ‘til after 9:30, and I mean PACKED!

With well over 100 diners, the song requests kept coming, the tambourine and Cabasa were passed around, people were singing along and having a good old time. My friends Jeannie and Ed stopped by to relax for a bit and I enjoyed sitting with them between my last two sets. We had a second wave come in about 10pm with more song requests and tambourine playing. It doesn’t get any better than this in Debary, so, thanks to everyone who helped make this a memorable evening!

 

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

04/02/10 Open Mic Fridays at Cork & Olive

A special thanks to my friend Tom Evan for hosting tonight. I had booked the Genuine Bistro gig before we started Open Mic Fridays and Tom was kind enough to help me out so the music could keep going. Stephanie and Amy did their usual fine job taking care of everyone. I can’t thank you ladies enough for how easy you make my job each Friday!

Thanks to Peter and Mike, two of my Open Mic Fridays anchors. It was great to see John’s name on the list. He’s a hoot and I’m glad he finally made it to Lake Mary to spread his musical love. We also had three new musicians on the scene. I heard that you all did a great job and I hope to meet you in the coming weeks.

I have to say that I really missed being there but, as Ahnold once said, “Ah’ll be baack!”…. next week!

Steve

Visit Steve’s Web Site

One thought on “Weekend Gig Report – 04/02/10 Genuine Bistro & Lounge…… and Open Mic Fridays at Cork & Olive

Leave a Reply

