BENEFIT FOR DON BRUSEN

Don is a friend of a friend and fellow musician, and that’s good enough for me. Please help if you can. Steve

Don is a local drummer who has cancer and is getting radiation for 2 brain tumors and chemo for 2 lung tumors. It has also spread to his liver. He has lost his voice but not his spirit. His last request was to go to Key West for a weekend. He does not have a life insurance policy so help will be needed to bury him.

Don is 57 years old and moved to Florida in the 70’s from Michigan. He was stationed in Key West at the Naval Base in the 70’s. His beloved drum set is for sale and he lives in Altamonte Springs.

ENTERTAINMENT: THE FABULOUS BRAVE MEN
Also Surprise Entertainment
APPETIZERS – RAFFLE

DONATIONS APPRECIATED

WHERE: CASSELBERRY’S BAR

  2671 S. U.S HWY. 17-92, CASSELBERRY, FL 32707

 

WHEN: SUNDAY, MARCH 28, 2010

 

TIME:  1PM TO 4PM

2 thoughts on “BENEFIT FOR DON BRUSEN

  1. Well, shame it took me this long to see this site. ( ammazed it’s till here, lol ) I was there during this bennifit, and it was wonderful. My name is Austin R. Brusen, and I am Don’s only son. I wish I could find a copy of the video that was filmed here, as it was the last time Don played in public. If anyone can help me please find me on Facebook…..thank you.

Leave a Reply

