Last Night’s Gig @ Tijuana Flats

I have to tell you that I had the best time playing for the dining crowd last night at Tijuana Flats in Altamonte Springs. The staff, led by Assistant GM Lindsay was wonderful.

The dining crowd was varied throughout the night. Earlier on, there were some families with young children. It’s always fun when little kids are around because they just appreciate the music, even if they don’t know the songs.

Some of the crowd from my generation stopped and sang along or just focused on me when I did some of the 60’s and 70’s tunes and that was fun and encouraging, as well.

I noticed much of the younger portion of the crowd keeping the beat with their hands and feet, while carrying on their conversations.

Quite a few people came up, on their way out, and said what a nice surprise it was to stay for the live music when they only expected to drop in for a quick bite.

Special thanks to Brenda for taking pics and recording some video. Also thanks to my friends who showed up to eat, drink and support me. That always helps me get more bookings!

All in all, a great time and I look forward to future dates here.

Thanks, again to GM Marie Crawford and her staff for their hospitality!

Steve

 

Tijuana Flats

Leave a comment